Wednesday, June 30, 2010


The Zonal Director of All India Radio, Hyderabad has issued the transfer orders of the following UDCs working in AP Zone on 30.06.2010.

1. Shri M. Kanaka Raju UDC, AIR Kothagudem to AIR, Vijayawada
2. Shri K. Kameswara Rao, UDC, AIR, Vijayawada to DDK, Hyderabad
3. Smt Usha Giridhar, UDC, AIR, Adilabad to CCW, AIR, Hyderabad
4. Shri M. Venkata Ratnam, UDC, CCW, AIR, Hyderabad to AIR, Adilabad
5. Shri A. Raghavendra, DDK, Hyderabad to DMC, Warangal
6. Shri G.Srinivasa Rao, MDC, Warangal to AIR, Kothagudem
7. Shri S. Rama Rao, AIR, Kadapa to AIR, Vijayawada
8. Smt. G. Kavitha, LDC, AIR, Anantapur, to AIR, Vijayawada (Request Transfer)
9. Shri A. Koteswara Rao, Accountant, AIR, Tirupati, to DMC, Nellore.


Shri P. Babu Rao, Accountant working at AIR, Vijayawada has been retired from service on 30.06.2010. He has joined the organization in 1974 as LDC. He worked in various capacities at AIR, Adilabad, CBS, Hyderabad and AIR Vijayawada. The staff members have arranged a farewell to Shri P. Babu Rao and wished a happy and peaceful retired life.

Tuesday, June 29, 2010


Shri N. Samudram, Upper Division Clerk of All India Radio, Kothagudem will be retiring from service on 30-06-2010 on his superannuation. He served with distinction and devotion this Cultural organization in various capacities at AIR, Visakhapatnam, CBS, Hyderabad and AIR Kothagudem. The staff members cordially wish him a happy and peaceful retired life with his family. We feel privileged and honoured if we figure in your pleasing memories. Kindly visit us as and when your heart dictates for emotional support. Your presence would be an oasis for us bringing in pleasant and pleasing friendliness of our yester years.

Saturday, June 26, 2010


Public broadcaster Prasar Bharati will set up a separate recruitment board and form new recruitment rules by the end of next month. The decision was taken at the meeting of the Group of Ministers on Prasar Bharati held on June 17. The recruitment rules would have to get the approval of Prasar Bharati Board by July 31 and would have to be placed before the Finance Ministry by August 31, according to the GoM decision. The GoM has also decided on the formation of a joint-secretary level four-member committee with members from various ministries to address the disparities in pay scales. "This (the committee) will only look into the employees of I and B and Prasar Bharati," Information and Broadcasting Minister Ambika Soni told reporters.



The provisions for setting up a 22-member Committee of Members of Parliament and the Broadcasting Council envisaged in the Prasar Bharati (Broadcasting Corporation of India) Act 1990 are to be repealed as they are deemed unnecessary in view of the Standing Committee of Members of Parliament and the Group of Ministers on Prasar Bharati. This was one of the recommendations of the Group of Ministers on Prasar Bharati which met here on 17 June and decided to set up a Committee to recommend these and other amendments in the 1990 Act which was promulgated only in 1997. Information and Broadcasting Minister Ambika Soni said today that it was felt that the Committee and the Council had not been set up till date and had in any case been overtaken by other changes including the Standing Committee of MPs. The Minister categorically ruled out repealing of the Prasar Bharati Act and said there was a definite need for a public service broadcaster in the country, as long as it functioned truly as a public service broadcaster. She said the GoM also said the note on the amendments will be prepared by 30 September so that it can be placed before the Cabinet after scrutiny by other Ministries. She said the GoM Headed by Home Minister P Chidambaram also said Prasar Bharati should expedite setting of recruitment boards since the rules for various cadres of employees had been drawn up. The GoM felt that this should be done by 31 July this year and sent to the Finance Ministry by 31 August. She said that the first meeting of the GoM a few months earlier that deliberated on financial restructuring of the pubcaster, while the second meeting this month had also decided to set up a Committee of joint secretaries of different ministries to examine anomalies in salaries amongst different cadres of Prasar Bharati. The GoM, she said, had also decided that the Finance Ministry should be sent a list of the present staff position and the staff required by the pubcaster. (The Government had in December told Parliament that the Act and the Pension Rules were being amended to give effect to the recommendation of the GoM to treat government employees in service of Prasar Bharati as on October 5, 2007 as civil servants.) Meanwhile, she said that she had personally taken up with the Director Generals of Doordarshan and particularly All India Radio the question of regularising casual employees who had been working in that capacity for more than 25 years. She had also expressed the hope to Mrinal Pande, the chairperson of Prasar Bharati, that the pubcaster would encourage telecast of award-winning and documentary films.


Saturday, June 19, 2010


The Group of Ministers on Prasar Bharati have met yesterday under the headship of the Finance Minister. The I&B Minister Smt Ambika Soni, Mr Jaipal Reddy, Mr Prithviraj Chauhan, Mr Salman Khursheed and Namo narayan Meena were present in the meeting. After discussion on the issues of Pay Anomalies in Prasar Bharati and amendment to the PB Act 1990, it was decided to setup seperate committees to look into the issues. One committee will make a comprehensive study of the amendments needed in the Prasar Bharati Act 1990, while the other will go into anomalies of salaries amongst different categories of employees of the public broadcaster. Details of the of the committees will be decided later after preliminary papers are prepared by Prasar Bharati. The committee on employees anomalies is likely to be headed by a joint secretary in the ministry.

The employees of AIR & DD who were not granted Higher Scales are in a hope that GOM will settle the issue of Pay Parity among different cadres. The decision of setting up of committee made them upset as it may take some more time(?). Any how it is a progress of the employees as the government stepped ahead on Pay anomaly and noted as an issue.



Sunday, June 13, 2010


ADASA Members of Hyderabad met Shri Raghavaiah, JCM Member on12.06.2010. Mr Naga Raju and Mr Satish menon, Mohan Reddy along with other members have explained the financial losses due to the MACPs and its adverse effects. Particularly how it has become curse on the cadres of LDC/UDCs in our Department due to the non-grant of Hierarchal grade pay. Shri Raghavaiah while agreeing with the argument, has explained the members that the issue has been taken up in the committee and said to solve the MACP problems by suggesting to grant 1) One Time option to prefer ACP or MACP 2) Grant of MACP Scheme w.e.f. 01.01.2006. He has also explained the developments on various issues being taken in Anomaly Committee in regard to VI CPC. Members have also brought the recovery of arrears from staff who are granted First/Second ACP between 01.01.2006 to 31.08.2008. Members have also brought the disparity in merging the pay scales of 5000-8000, 5500-9000, 6500-10500 by fixing Rs.9300 as minimum of scale instead of Rs.12,090/-. After listening to the members Shri Raghavaiah, the issue will be taken up in the committee and with regard to recovery of arrears; it was already suggested to waive the recoveries from employees who were granted ACP between 01.01.2006 to 31.03.2008. Further he informed that the disparity in fixing the minimum scale of merger scales has also been taken up. Members have expressed sincere thanks for the efforts being made towards the up-liftment of central Government employees.